top of page


Young Family
Immigration Programs  


There are many programs, whether federal or provincial, that manage the immigration process to Canada. This is either based on the skills the foreign national has, the plan to start a business in Canada, the need for a province or territory to a specific skill or simply to reunite family members. Immigration can be divided into mainly 3 classes:

  • Economic Class

  • Business Class

  • Family Class

Express Entry

Over the years, Express Entry proved to be an efficient and time-saving immigration program for specific economic classes (on the Federal level). Since it was launched in January 2015, it definitely achieved its goals. Applications were completed in as fast as 6 months!

Classes covered by Express Entry are:

  • Federal Skilled Workers Program (FSW)

  • Federal Skilled Trades Program (FST)

  • Canadian Experience Class (CEC)

Eligibility criteria of these streams are:

  1. Age

  2. Education (in/outside Canada)

  3. Work Experience (in/outside Canada)

  4. Language ability (English and/or French)

  5. Arranged employment (a job offer, etc)

  6. Adaptability (having relatives in Canada, worked or studied in Canada, etc)

  7. Intended place of residence (which province)

  8. Admissibility


However, to be chosen and sent an Invitation to Apply (ITA) for the Permanent Residency (PR), one needs to meet or exceed the Comprehensive Ranking Score (CRS) cut-off. 

Provincial Nomination Programs

Canada has ten provinces and three territories. With the exception of Quebec, all of these provinces and territories manage their own immigration programs designed to target their individual economic and demographic needs, called Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs). PNPs vary greatly in terms of program type, eligibility requirements, and application procedures.

These programs operate differently; interested applicants must have their criteria assessed using the eligibility requirements for each individual program organized by each province. Follow the links below to view the requirements for PNPs by province.


bottom of page